A new book from Laney Wylde- Cover Reveal

Crimson Tree Publishing is excited to share the official cover reveal of a new stand alone coming of age romance from Laney Wylde. Her new novel—When Light Shatters— is scheduled to release on August 26, 2019. We invite you to check out this gorgeous new cover and to pre-order this novel at the low price of $3.99*.

(* Pre-order price is subject to change and may increase as the release date approaches.)

COMING SOON! AUGUST 26, 2019

Pre-Order Today: AMAZON / NOOK / iBOOKS

(More retailers coming soon!)

Harlow’s parents are dead. So is her brother. So is Tenley.

Probably.

Hopefully.

She’s like… ninety-five percent sure about that last one.

Seventeen and orphaned, Harlow is eager to leave her past behind when she moves in with her guardians. But in her new environment, she’s drawn to Brighton, a senior in her art class who is haunted by ghosts similar to her own. It’s not long before Harlow realizes their friendship has turned into something deeper—something that Brighton would have to sacrifice everything to pursue.

And Brighton does.

Their secret romance is perfect…until the precarious life Harlow has built crumbles beneath her. In the collapse, they both come face to face with Tenley.

Who, it turns out, is far from dead.

Perfect for fans of The Kiss Thief and The Book of Essie, Laney Wylde’s coming-of-age, bisexual romance When Light Shatters is a heady and gripping read. With a touch of irreverence and suspense, Wylde’s most vulnerable work yet will keep you guessing from the first page to the last.

ABOUT LANEY WYLDE:

Laney Wylde is enamored with all things southern California––the traffic, smog, surprise earthquakes, and nonindigenous palm trees. Consequently, it’s the landscape her strong and sometimes lovable female leads paint their stories on. Her New Adult novels Never Touched and the After Twelve series are bright with provocative themes, steamy romance, and inappropriately timed humor.

When Laney isn’t writing, she’s singing Taylor Swift with her little boy or asking her husband not to tell her about his work as a surgical resident while she’s eating. She daydreams about using her math degree to get into law school, then realizes that would be too much work and that she should just play pretend court on paper instead. While she loves a good book, nothing beats 30 Rock with a bag of popcorn and M&Ms.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter