The Second Window

Betrayal hides in what you don't see.

Olivia Cole yearns to break the monotonous mold of senior year. When she has an odd exchange with the town recluse, the woman abruptly surrenders to the police, and Olivia eagerly investigates. Then Andre Steele, Westmont's golden boy and her previous tormentor, returns from Brazil. All at once, Olivia's predictable life is uprooted, and she wonders if "boring" was so bad after all.

Order Now!
About the Book

As her senior year flies by on cruise control, seventeen-year-old Olivia Cole yearns for excitement—something her upscale private school no longer provides. Her job as a grocery store bagger isn’t much help…until the day she has a bizarre exchange with the cagey town recluse. When the woman abruptly surrenders to the police, Olivia feels compelled to dig deeper into her perplexing story. But the investigation stalls when Olivia receives another piece of news—Andre Steele, the golden boy of Westmont and her previous tormentor, has unexpectedly returned from his four-year stay in Brazil—and the whole school is buzzing! All at once, Olivia’s dull and predictable life is uprooted, and she wonders if “boring” was so bad after all.

Reviewed by Melanie Newton
There is talk of some prior bullying. Minor name calling. (There is a little girlfriend drama but not enough that I felt it needed to be rated a 3)
There is no cursing in this book. There is some very minor name calling (when referring to other people or in a laughing - between friends way. Not abusive)
There are a few scenes that involve kissing but it is generally minimal. A few are slightly more intense, hence the rating.
Mom has a glass of wine at thanksgiving.
Supernatural Characters: N/A
Other: N/A

Series: The Window Series
Genres: Love & Romance, Mysteries & Detective Stories, Social Issues / Physical & Emotional Abuse
Tags: clean romance, coming of age, Mystery, romance, suspense, young adult
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Publication Year: 2017
ISBN: 9781634222785
Order Now
Buy from Smashwords
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Apple Books
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Sign up for Updates
About the Author
Erica Kiefer

Erica Kiefer’s debut novel Lingering Echoes was published by Clean Teen Publishing in November 2013. She continued the series with Rumors (A Lingering Echoes Prequel) and her newest release Vanishing Act. All of her books can be read as stand-alone contemporary YA fiction, touched with romance, emotional drama and suspense. With a degree in Recreation Therapy from Brigham Young University, Erica’s experiences working with at-risk youth have influenced the realistic and relatable nature of her writing. Her first inspirational non-fiction entitled Borrowed Angel (published in April 2014 with Currawong Press) describes the loss of her infant son and her journey towards healing.

Married since 2005, Erica resides in Las Vegas, Nevada with her four children and can often be found satisfying her sweet-tooth with chocolate-chip cookies and a glass of milk. Now and then, she dusts off her collegiate rugby skills and dives back into the game.

Other Books in "The Window Series"
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."