Dark. Twisted. Life. Check out this cover for a New Adult Contemporary coming soon.

Never Touched
Laney Wylde
Published by: Crimson Tree Publishing
Publication date: November 12th 2018
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

This isn’t your typical coming of age story. This is a story about a girl trying to survive. Some will call it dark, some may even say it’s twisted, everyone will agree that it’s f—ked up, but for Sawyer, this is life.

NEVER TOUCHED is a New Adult contemporary drama by breakout author Laney Wylde. It’s perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover’s HOPELESS, Rebecca Donovan’s REASON TO BREATHE, and Jessica Sorensen’s THE COINCIDENCE OF CALLIE & KAYDEN.

Sawyer’s abuser is in jail, but she’s still his captive. Even behind bars, the twisted and sorry excuse for a human keeps her enslaved, locked in fear, and forced to do the unthinkable to keep her past from being exposed. That is until a new guy walks into her life and tries to rescue her.

Jake is the first man Sawyer has ever opened herself up to. The good, the bad, and the unbelievably ugly. But when her abuser is released from jail and manages to turn her life upside down again, Sawyer realizes that happily ever afters aren’t made for her.

Jake wants nothing more than to protect Sawyer. As he gets to know her and her still-looming dark past, he finds that saving a girl so lost in the scars of her life is next to impossible. But he’s willing to try.

NEVER TOUCHED is a survival story about sexual abuse and the ripple effects it creates throughout a victim’s life. This novel does contain details of sexual abuse, sexuality, and explicit language. Details in this story are shared in a manner as to not glorify the crime, but to show the real and long-lasting impact that abuse can cause in a victim’s life.

Add to Goodreads

 

ABOUT LANEY WYLDE:

Growing up with poor reading comprehension, Laney Wylde avoided books at all costs. But after reading Francine River’s Redeeming Love for the first time in high school, she fell in love with literature. It was then she realized broken anti-heroines and impossible love stories were the stuff of heart-wrenching, binge-worthy novels.

Afraid her slow reading pace and lack of writing skill would inhibit her from becoming a successful English major, Laney pursued her B.S. in Mathematics from Biola University, graduating in 2014.

Laney gathered the courage to write honestly and diligently in 2017, producing Never Touched, a passion project that sheds light on the uphill battle that is healing from sexual abuse.

She lives in Southern California with her dashing husband and precocious little boy. Follow Laney on:

 FACEBOOK /     WEBSITE

 

XBTBanner1