Rhapsody

Time is ticking...

Kaya has minutes to save the man she loves. Luke’s life is hanging by a thread, and Kaya must do the unthinkable—go back to her father. It’s a worthy way to die, giving your life for the one you love. But not everyone feels that way—Thomas in particular. He’ll do whatever it takes to keep her with him, even if it means stealing her precious time. But there’s more at stake than just Kaya’s life…

Order Now!
About the Book

I am a survivor. A warrior facing battle.

I will protect those I love with my life…

and take back what’s mine.

Kaya has minutes to save the man she loves. Minutes.

Luke’s life is hanging by a thread, and Kaya must do the unthinkable—go back to her father. It’s a worthy way to die, giving your life for the one you love.  But not everyone feels that way—Thomas in particular. Realizing he wants more than just friendship, he wedges himself between Kaya and her sacrifice. He’ll do whatever it takes to keep her with him, even if it means stealing her precious minutes.

But there’s more at stake than just her life.

The truth behind Henry’s genetic research is shocking, and Kaya must stop him before he can release a weapon of mass destruction upon the world. But how do you stop a man with unlimited resources? Caught between dying to save the one she loves—or living to save millions—Kaya’s heartbeat is her only bargaining power.

Time is ticking…

A spine-tingling thrill ride of unearthed secrets and true-love’s capacity, Rhapsody is the final installment of the compelling Nightmusic Trilogy.

This series is perfect for fans of Paper Princess by Erin Watt, The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall and Too Lateby Colleen Hoover.

Reviewed by Melanie Newton
Violence
5
A few murders in the book with some graphic content.
Language
5
There is cursing throughout the book including uses of the F*** and B**** and one use of slut.
Romance/Sensuality
5
There are scenes with intense kissing, some make out sessions, and sex (closed door - not described)
Drugs/Alcohol/Smoking
3
There are a few scenes where characters are drinking. There are characters smoking both cigarettes and cigars. Other scenes mention drugs/drug dealers.
Supernatural Characters: None
Other: This is the final book in the trilogy and the content is of a similar rating to previous installments.

Details
Author:
Series: Nightmusic Trilogy, Book 3
Genres: Love & Romance, Mysteries & Detective Stories, Thrillers & Suspense
Tags: coming of age, kidnapped, Mystery, Survival story, suspense, Thriller, young adult contemporary romance
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Publication Year: 2018
ASIN: B07JCGMG1Q
ISBN: 9781634223423
Order Now
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Smashwords
Buy from Google Play
Buy from GoodReads
Buy from Books-A-Million
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Apple Books
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Sign up for Updates
About the Author
Heather McKenzie

Heather McKenzie is the bestselling author of the Nightmusic Trilogy. Canadian born and raised, she resides in Edmonton, Alberta where she is inspired to write teen and young adult fiction. SERENADE is her first novel. For more info visit www.heathermckenzie.com

Other Books in "Nightmusic Trilogy"
Preview
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."